TV News Segment that is Accurate? Wow.

March 5, 2008 at 11:03 am (Inflation)

Wow, the story sure is coming out quickly.  I would have thought it would take at least another 3 to 6 months of denial from the media, followed by 6 months to a year of denial from the officials, but the media has picked up on it much quicker.  Maybe this shouldn’t surprise me — perhaps doom is being preached on all major TV channels now.  I haven’t watched television in years, so I’m out of the loop.  I read my news online from less traditional sources, so I admit to being out of touch with what the traditional sources are saying.

They’re outright mocking Bernanke!  I just can’t get over my amazement.  And they even have the ShadowStats guy on, saying to buy gold.  All right, finally some accuracy.  It’s definitely time to hitch up your belts, folks.  This is going to be a long ride.  I just spent my entire tax return on silver two days ago, even though it’s nearly 5 times as expensive as the last time I bought silver in 2003.  And it’s already gone up by about 8%.  And that rebate check to stimulate the economy?  It’s going straight to the local precious metals trader.   

Today’s article of doom: Island of trash in the Pacific twice the size of Texas.

Leave a Reply

